2019 Rifle World Shoot Slots

Dear All,

The Rifle Shoot 2019 takes place as from the 03rd August, 2019 to the 10th August, 2019, in Sweden, and IPSC will advise early in January, 2019, the year in which the World Shoot takes place (based on the number of members affiliated to IPSC), how many slots SAPSA will receive.  Payment for the slots will then need to be paid to IPSC before end of January, by SAPSA, and any unpaid slots will be returned to IPSC to be re-allocated to regions that
requested additional slots.

Therefore, any Individual paid up SAPSA member, who would like to participate in the Rifle World Shoot Sweden 2019 and to be placed on the waiting list, must pay a deposit of R9,000.00 to SAPSA, by NO LATER THAN 12h00 on the 31ST DECEMBER, 2018.

Proof of payment must be submitted to SAPSA at ipscsa@telkomsa.net <mailto:ipscsa@telkomsa.net>  whereupon you will receive a confirmation that your payment was received.  Please follow up if you do not receive a confirmation email.

NO ONE will be placed on the waiting list until their proof of payment has been received.

Once SAPSA knows exactly how many slots have been allocated, then national squad members (as selected in October) will be allocated slots and the remaining slots will then be allocated ‘on merit’ as per the Council decision.


ACCOUNT NO. 411248928


AMOUNT: R9,000.00

The following members, who are part of the national squad, do not have to pay a deposit for the Rifle World Shoot 2019.

Standard SA:
Demis Karamitsos
Piet van Wyk
Terry Calivitis
Wesley Visser

Open SA:
Gerrit-Jan Bakker
Andre du Toit
Ronald Gower
Yung Tsao

Open SA Senior:
Dirk Becker
Julian Lincow
Ernst Heydenrych
Davin Giles

Open SA Super Senior:
Carlo Belletti
Jan van den Berg

Many thanks,